HELP PLEASE!!!

RichA3Turbo

Reaction score
Is there any software to stop spyware and other such irritating [censored] being instlled on the PC?

i spent 4 hours last night backing up, formatting the HDD, thereinstalling everything to get rid of any crap there was...pc was playing up also. The most irritating thaing was that it would not let me keep my homepage... some dodgy software got auto-installed off a website and would always revert back to its site! I got eid of it, but now its back!/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/burningmad.gif

i want some software to REMOVE this and also to prevent it happening in the future. Cany anyone suggest anything?

I use adaware but this isnt working! It detects the software and 'removes' it, but it then comes back! i am SERIOUSLY p1ssed off with it!

someone PLEASE give me a solution!

Rich

Alright mate,

Being a web developer I know what you mean.

Anyway, here goes:

Spybot
Spybot
Download this program, run it every week, before running every time check for updates.

Adaware
Adaware
Again, download this program and run it every week, this should take away all spyware on your system.

This is a minium any computer connected to the net should have, ideally you should have a firewall.

Hope this helps.

Mike

[ QUOTE ]
RichA3Turbo said:
Is there any software to stop spyware and other such irritating [censored] being instlled on the PC?

i spent 4 hours last night backing up, formatting the HDD, thereinstalling everything to get rid of any crap there was...pc was playing up also. The most irritating thaing was that it would not let me keep my homepage... some dodgy software got auto-installed off a website and would always revert back to its site! I got eid of it, but now its back!/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/burningmad.gif

i want some software to REMOVE this and also to prevent it happening in the future. Cany anyone suggest anything?