What laptop?

Dazmo

Reaction score
Looking for a laptop guys and gals, need help, i have a budget of £450-500 max.

Looking for something reliable, good for music, intenet and maybe abit of gaming but not essential, must have wireless N for fast browsing and downloading and good speed processer, i have found loads but its doing my head in abit now, need help.

Heres a few i have found.

Samsung R530-JA0KUK Windows 7 Laptop in Red/Black NP-R530-JA0KUK - Laptops Direct

Acer Aspire 5551, 15.6inch LED LCD Noteboook, AMD Athlon X2 P320, 3GB, 320GB, DVD, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium - Silver: Amazon.co.uk: Electronics & Photo

ACER Notebook LX.PE902.076 - BHS Direct

l have the Samsung R519. Which must be lower spec that the 530. l used to want the high end models but mine fits my needs. Capable at most things although not with high end games. It will play the newer doom however.

I work in IT mate, and we bought 30 Acers for a custie about 3 years ago. All of them are now fecked with mainboard faults. Customer service is gash. Avoid.

Dell would be my recommendation. We resell them I admit so I am biased, but they are good machines. Although the Samsungs are good as well to be fair.

I have a lappy for sale if interested pm me it's dual core 17.3 inch dedicated graphics cards 512mb ram lantec 2.1 surround with sub underneath....minter too :)

I have a lappy for sale if interested pm me it's dual core 17.3 inch dedicated graphics cards 512mb ram lantec 2.1 surround with sub underneath....minter too :)

Cant buy it second hand mate as i need a receipt as the missis gets £200 off through her work!

I can write a receipt no problems lol