oh great..

ALPINE

Yes its diesel, now cry u lost
Reaction score
Ive just been made redundent. just like that.

1 phone call. thats it. Thanks!

Well I'm sorry to hear this & I have to say in such a ****** rude discourteous way, 1 phone call, didnt even have decensy to call you in, that for me is just typical of companies disrespect for there employees

its ok... they pay me redundency before they get there 30k van back. simples! the battery and 3 random sensors or in the boot of my audi! lol

Whats the companie? How can do that over phone! Indecent A**holes!
Feel for you dude!

Are the company you worked for bust? If not that's illegal - I used to be a manager for Telewest as it was known before Virgin Media - I had to manage 13 engineers through a redundancy period and consultation. They have to give you 90 days notice, either you work them, or you get them as 'Gardening leave'.

I'd say best bit of advice is to book yourself an appointment with the Citizens Advice mate - They'll be able to give you all your rights, these companies will try and mug you off if they think they can!
You can't tell someone over the phone, that's for sure...

Hope you get something sorted and a nice little cheque also :icon_thumright:

That's crap mate, take them for whatever you can. How long have you worked for them?

What a load of ***** mate! do I recall you was only saying the other day how much you loved your job?
Sorry to hear bud!

Matt

well, your contract will hopefully have a months notice period or longer, which will take you over the 3 years.

My mrs got made redundant years ago, she was offered another position if she wanted it, she took it as a trial period, then once she had got over the next years service she told them she wanted redundancy, and walked into another job (where i met her).

Hope it goes well for you mate. What are you qualified in?