Who has their own website?

Caesium

My BM is fixed!
VCDS Map User
Reaction score
How did you design it, I have just bought my own domain name and am looking for ideas.

I want to put some of my photography on there mostly.

Depends on your experience. The simplest is probably something like Microsoft Frontpage.
You pretty much create webpages in a similar way as you'd create a word document i.e. insert photos, type text, format, etc.
You then upload to your webspace.

You do have webspace or hosting don't you??
If not you can find some free space on the net.

Do you want to do it for free or pay? For free if you can speak HTML (so to speak :sm4:) then Dreamweaver is your best bet. Frontpage is very restrictive and is designed for absolute novices, (though if you are, crack on)!

I have several domains and mostly use them for file storage, i really need to make more use of them , so i am watching this with interest.

Dreamweaver is what i used back in the day and it was very good. I by no means can code in noteplad or anything tho. The hardest bit for me was making the small graphics i wanted for corners and click buttons etc

I got my domain from 123reg for a fiver for 2yrs, and hosted with one.com for free for one year, 9 quid set up fee.

I have dreamweaver so i'm gonna have a stab with that and see how I get on....

Heart-Internet provide a free hosting account for new members keeping you domain name(s) with them. Not by any means to be used to heavy traffic sites but I can run my own personal emails off it and have enough space.

Don't link pictures from it, say for forums like this, as the volume of traffic involved in loading the pages so often will use up your bandwidth restriction pretty quick.

I'm tempted to buy hosting but I mainly use the domain names for emails, and don't really use the storage for web space so I don't know about that.