This sounds fishy?

chuffer

Reaction score
Trying to sell my girlfriends car and got sent this email (a 1996 corsa sport)

Hello,
I so much love your advert,and i hope its condition is still great,as expected.Pls,send pics if available.
I'll make payment with a UK cashier's cheque, I'm from Norway,I'm a Building contractor and right now i'm in USA for a Business trip for just 3 weeks. Really,I just contacted my partner in the Europe who's owing me
£7,500,I told him about my purchase in your advert and he's agreed to send the cheque to you in your name,on my behalf.
You'll clear the cheque into your account (usually 3 days),and deduct £2,600 as your payment,I've added an extra funds for your efforts in selling it to me.
You'll now send the balance to my shipper in Belgium,via western union,and my shipper shall quickly arrange for the shipping at your location,and then he'll ship it to me.
I'll surely send you my shiper's address,for you to send him the balance via western union.

Pls,send your datas......for recieving the cheque.
NAME...ADDRESS....PHONE NUMBERS....

I'll want you to recieve the cheque next week via fedex.
Pls reply today,
terry.....

It is me or does this look fishy /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif

[ QUOTE ]
James A3 said:
Trying to sell my girlfriends car and got sent this email (a 1996 corsa sport)

Hello,
I so much love your advert,and i hope its condition is still great,as expected.Pls,send pics if available.
I'll make payment with a UK cashier's cheque, I'm from Norway,I'm a Building contractor and right now i'm in USA for a Business trip for just 3 weeks. Really,I just contacted my partner in the Europe who's owing me
£7,500,I told him about my purchase in your advert and he's agreed to send the cheque to you in your name,on my behalf.
You'll clear the cheque into your account (usually 3 days),and deduct £2,600 as your payment,I've added an extra funds for your efforts in selling it to me.