Chris NottMonster Motorsport
    Im a Pro Elephant Keeper

Status

Question vagcom understanding

ok peeps! Im new to audi related stuff! Dont really understand vagcom. Can someone please explain to me vagcom, how it works and the beneifts of using it and what its used for.

Thankyou
    the above information may or may not be true

Audi A3 1.9tdi (Chipped)
    1967 VW Beetle

2. # ADS
    ADS

automatic

Status
    It's all Dutch to me or Flemish, now THAT'S an incomprehensible language...as far as I can make out vag-com (still find the word itself amusing) allows you to do stuff to your car with a laptop...hopefully it can make mine rear-wheel drive and less jerky
    Still loving the 130i like the sideways dirtbag I am

Status

My Social Networking

Follow quattrojames On Twitter Add quattrojames on Facebook
    The following is copied from Wikipedia:

VAG-COM is a third party Windows-based software package, produced by Ross-Tech, and used for diagnostics and adjustments of Volkswagen, Audi, SEAT and koda vehicles. These are four of the major brands produced by Volkswagen Group (VAG), where the software draws the first part of its name.