Am I entitled to a P85 form?

lil_coz

Reaction score
Hey guys and girls.

I'm after a little advice please! Basically I now spend a lot of time in Spain working. I get paid by an English company to an English account in Sterling. Within the next couple of months, I'll have that changed to get paid in Euros in my same account. I'm still a UK resident however. Can I use the P85 form because I'm spending less than 91 days a year in the UK? Or will I need to open up an offshore account? Just wondering if I can save some £££ on tax!

Thanks for any info or advice!

Hope you all had a great New Year. Best wishes to all.

Coss

lol. Ok here it goes...

Well as you can imagine life isn't that bad living on a yacht. We're based in Benalmadena which is just south of Malaga. Nice marina, everyone is down to earth, and it a nice place to be. Been to Puerto Banus a few times and didn't like that at all. Its where all the silly rich people go and show off. Everyone there is fake and they don't seem very genuine.

I've made a point of meeting people to try and get contacts for the future. Could come in handy! One of these guys has got a proper speed boat. Think Miami Vice! lol This thing is 30ft long and has twin Supercharged V8's each pushing out 525 bhp. Capable of speeds of 90mph. That was quite fun! We done over 80 but when you have a multiple offshore powerboat champion at the helm then things get quite scary! lol