Cooking

batwad

Reaction score
Does anyone else here fancy themselves as a bit of a chef? I love spending time in the kitchen and being "between jobs" as I am at the moment I took time yesterday to tidy up the kitchen and make some bread (and I didn't cheat and use a bread maker either). I've just polished off the last of the rolls I made and they were awesome!

I might get the pasta machine out tomorrow and make a lasagne. I've not done that for a while. Somehow I can see myself putting on a lot of weight in the next week...

i like to dabble! i have several cook books, and do like to invent.

it fills the time when working from home on quiet days.

I love cooking. Especialy curys and pastas/pizzas. :thumbsup:

Aye, getting into cooking thai food or anyhting with fish really

I am a executive chef (master of burning food)..any questions fire them to me

On a whim, I bought some lamb's hearts today. Time to dig out the River Cottage Meat Book for some ideas!

lol, love the smell of bread cooking but i cheat and use a bread maker. having said that its been in the cupboard for the last 12 months, keeping the smoothie maker, blender, panini maker, george foreman and other sh!te company!!

love cooking on a bbq though, fair play to ya batwad!!

Thinking lambs heart cries out "get back to work lol"

Rev-head said:
I am a executive chef (master of burning food)..any questions fire them to me

got any recipes for Placenta? The wife is due in Sept and am tempted to give this a go! (Gordon Ramsey would!)

ScoobyA4 said:
got any recipes for Placenta? The wife is due in Sept and am tempted to give this a go! (Gordon Ramsey would!)

couple of suggestions.......

Placenta Cocktail:
1/4 cup raw placenta
8oz V-8 juice
2 ice cubes
1/2 cup carrot.
Blend at high speed for 10 seconds

Placenta Lasagne: