JMB RetrofitsMonster Motorsport
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: F1 Preview

  1. #1
    necroeire's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    1,003

    F1 Preview

    Anyone seen it on Motors TV? I Didn't realise there was such a change in the teams, especially 2 Red Bull teams.
    Also the McLaren looks fantastic in chrome.



    Bahrain countdown currently at 4 Days, 22 Hours 14 Mins .....

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    robthehungrymonkey's Avatar
    3rd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Uckfield, Near Brighton
    Posts
    555

    Re: F1 Preview

    I can't wait!

    Looks to be the most interesting season in years! Jenson finally look's like he'll have a car to match his talent and get him (and Honda) a win. With Renault, Maclaren and Ferrari all looking pretty good. Williams and Toyota don't look bad either. Will be interesting how the performance of Torro Rosso's V10 will compare with everyone elses' V8's.

    Best thing about it is my Girlfriend isn't around this weekend, so I can watch the Grand Prix and Match of the day in peace!

  4. #3
    fasteddie's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Ashford, Kent
    Posts
    204

    Re: F1 Preview

    [ QUOTE ]

    Best thing about it is my Girlfriend isn't around this weekend, so I can watch the Grand Prix and Match of the day in peace!

    [/ QUOTE ]

    luck bar steward, My wife is in and I'll also have to contend with my 2 year old son complaining that he doesn't want to watch F1 and that he wants Fireman Sam on - (this is dispite me playing F1 engine noises to him whilst in the womb!) I'll just have to live with the noise

  5. #4
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Hythe, Kent
    Posts
    1,180

    Re: F1 Preview

    [ QUOTE ]
    (this is dispite me playing F1 engine noises to him whilst in the womb!)

    [/ QUOTE ]

    [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh_roll.gif[/img]

    Kev.

  6. #5
    S3Steve's Avatar
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Peterborough
    Posts
    1,588

    Re: F1 Preview

    [ QUOTE ]
    (this is dispite me playing F1 engine noises to him whilst in the womb!)

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Thats the way mate get them started early [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

  7. #6
    robthehungrymonkey's Avatar
    3rd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Uckfield, Near Brighton
    Posts
    555

    Re: F1 Preview

    Brilliant!

  8. #7
    griffj's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    chester, cheshire
    Posts
    105

    Re: F1 Preview

    well im all set, the wife and kids are off to the sister in laws, my bro is coming over, as are a couple of mates, i have a cupboard full of junk food and a fridge full of beer,


    bring it on!!

  9. #8
    necroeire's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    1,003

    Re: F1 Preview

    THE FRIDAY PREVIEW
    Fernando Alonso, Kimi Raikkonen and Michael Schumacher all entered into the
    spirit of the Bahrain Grand Prix yesterday, and each of them is feeling
    optimistic about their chances.

    I dont think we are exactly where we want to be but we are in a much
    better position than we were a month ago, admitted Raikkonen. I think we
    have been quick sometimes, but Renault and Honda might be quicker than us.
    It really depends if we get everything sorted out, in which case we might be
    able to fight for wins. But we will just do the best that we can and see
    where we end up.

    Alonso looks relaxed and ready for the fight, and is determined to be one of
    those rare champions who can repeat the feat the following year.

    I think nothing has changed, he said of his championship success with
    Renault in 2005, but obviously this weekend I will have number one on my
    car so its dream come true and I will try my best again, all through this
    season and try to repeat the success we had last year.

    I am approaching it slightly differently because I always arrived at the
    first race, in the past, thinking to be fighting for the races or to be on
    the podium, winning races or something like that. Now I have much more
    confidence in myself and am much more looking forward to the championship,
    at the end, to be World Champion again. It doesnt matter how many races you
    win, maybe. Its only a matter of being champion at the end and this is a
    different approach.

    It will depend on how quick the car is. It doesnt matter how motivated you
    are because as soon as you start the race and the green lights go on, all
    the drivers do their maximum, their best and sometimes you can do it and
    sometimes not. I think the best thing is that we arrive ready again, the new
    car is competitive and strong enough to be quick on race pace. I think we
    are ready for the first race, well see what happens on Sunday.

    Schumacher said that he prefers driving the V8 cars to the V10s. Its more
    in harmony and its much sharper to drive.

    Raikkonen agrees. I think it goes a bit slower in a straight line and the
    corner speed is about the same as in previous years. I havent changed my
    driving at all. You just try to go as quickly as you can. Of course, the
    torque is not as much as in a V10 so there are more details in different
    areas, but it hasnt really changed much.

    Alonso, Raikkonen and Schumacher are three clear favourites for the 2005
    title, but Schumacher believes there could be more. I think theres more
    than three because Honda have two drivers. Also, we all have team mates so
    its got to be a nice season for all of us.

  10. #9
    imported_VaulterTim
    Guest

    Re: F1 Preview

    2005 title!? I hope not! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]

    It's looking good though, great build up to another long ol' season [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO