Gatso's

rickquattro

Reaction score
I have just had a good run back up the A68, AKA "Bomb Alley", from Newcastle to Edinburgh. The Road Angel picked up the many Gatso's in my direction of travel, but...

I set off a couple on the opposite side of the road, driving towards them. They double flashed, but I think I was past the camera and off the road markings when the second flash went off.

Whats the wisdom on this one?

Shame about the camera overkill on the A68, its such a brilliant road....

[ QUOTE ]

Shame about the camera overkill on the A68, its such a brilliant road....

[/ QUOTE ]

One of the very best in the country. 25 years ago, I was a student at Edinburgh & my folks lived in Durham. Everything I know about driving, I learned on that road.

[ QUOTE ]
if you drive towards them they cant fine you! I always set them off going towards just for the disco lights!

[/ QUOTE ]

NSD, how do you know this? I think the police have a whole series of pics of me, the length of the A68....Both ways... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/angel.gif

Along with the A68, roads you should drive and get to the other end of (rather than "before you die"), would be:

A7 when its not a weekend or your on two wheels
A701/A702 early doors to name a couple in my area
A84/A85/A82, Doune to Fort Bill....

Scotland, a drivers theme park paradise.. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/woohoo.gif

Rick

And I'll add A822/A826 Crieff/Gilmerton to Aberfeldy. Cracking road, brilliant scenery - watch out for bikes in the summer.

The A537 Buxton to Macclesfield road is awesome.

The bikers go absolutely mental on this stretch of road.

No speed cameras, but watch out for the Fed's hiding behind a dry stone wall!

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Is that the Snake Pass road? If it is, awesome indeed!

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]