Advance driving lessons/course/test

J_V_DUB

Reaction score
Hi chaps,

After a bit of advice and feedback on the subject.

First of all my reasoning :

I've been driving for 9 years now, 7 of them in UK. I hold a HGV licence as well. I have only had 1 accident that was not even in this country and happened in the middle of the winter with about 4 feet of snow where a lorry suddey stopped and due to hard breaking I skidded, clipped the kerb and ended up in a ditch.

I don't think my driving is bad, I very rarely drive above speed limit and since my accident always try to adapt my driving to road conditions, however having learnt to drive on the opposite side of the road and the steering wheel beeing on the left I do sometimes find myself in situations where I don't feel 100% in control ie. narrow country lanes or sudden hazards. I've been thinking about those courses since few weeks ago when I had a near miss on the M20 where someone's bikes fallen of their rack and all the cars had to pretty much do emergency stop from 70mph.

Did anyone do any of those or has any experience of this company Driverskills - Advanced Driving Courses On-Road Advanced Driving Course [] - £169.00 : .

Do those courses really help and give the benefits like better mog, lower insurance etc ?

Cheers
Jack