What car magazines do you read?

Aero wipers - better, worse or no different to standard wipers?

• Total voters
Well I read all three actually but I find a lot of stuff repeated in the Car/Top Gear mags. Evo is really for a dreamer as I could never afford the Zonda's and so on that are usually in that.
I like the top gear magazine but they sometimes spend 5 to 10 pages on a road trip much the same as the series is doing recently.
Car magazine seems to be one of the best as it doesn't appear biased in any way at all and gives all cars a good review.
That's about it other than the odd Car Buyers guide or Buy and Sell.

How come Hustler is not there? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

[ QUOTE ]
How come Hustler is not there? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

And FHM /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif, and where is Autocar? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

I have a subscription to Autocar and then buy Car most months. They are the most intelligent and informed.

I then occasionally buy Top Gear, Test Drive or Classic&Sportscar at the airport or trainstation if I've already read Car. Top Gear's ok, Test Drive borders on Whatcar? consumer geekiness at the expense of enthusiasm and C&S too often majors on seriously dull small cars from the 40s, 50s and 60s that really only small numbers of deluded (and frankly odd)people have a fetish for.

Audi Driver is dull - I'm sorry it really nearly always is. There's only so much information on the original Quattro and the joys of Audi 100/200 ownership that I can stomach.

I love their expeditions in unlikely cars that they do in Car.

Like the time they took the 512TR to the Sahari, or the time they took a 550 Maranello across Patagonia.

Pure genius - wonderfully inappropriate and totally appeals to my sense of the ridiculous and unlikely.

what car magazines do you read ???