AH FabricationsSky Insurance
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: opinions please

  1. #1
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    43

    opinions please

    Hi All

    This is my first audi,a4 sline special edition 170. I called around to my mates brothers house to get my sat nav disc unlocked. Whilst i was there he said could he take the car for a spin as he is thinking of getting a b7 model,hes had all audi b5,b6 etc. He was not impressed at all!!!! said his 130 b6 would eat it. He called his mate a vw mechanic who also said the 170 b7 audis are dead compared to the b6 130!!!! Anyone any input on this??? he said the 170 golfs etc are fast but the 170 b7 audis are dead!!!!!!!! He also said my steering was fat too heavy!!!! LOL.

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    jdp1962's Avatar
    Grumpy Old Man

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Cruising on a mountain of torque
    Posts
    5,676
    Not sure how any of us can offer an opinion, as we haven't driven your car. The only opinion of the car that matters is yours. If you're happy with it, why worry about what someone else thinks?
    A4 3.0TDi SE Quattro Auto. Factory-fit: RNS-E/bluetooth; F/R parking sensors; full leather/heated front seats; cruise. Retrofit: Remap; Eibach 30mm lowering springs, RS4 RARB; MTEC drilled/grooved discs; 18" RS4 alloys; VW fan washers; Kinetic Digitizor DAB; Blackvue DR380 camera; front armrest; ambient lighting; white LED lights; autodim mirror; Cupra splitter; S-Line door blades; tints; UK pressed plates; MFSW; SDS; TPMS; LED Taillights and DRLs. RS aluminium pedals


  4. #3
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    43
    my car is spot on,just curious as to how the models varie as i have never owned a audi before .Strange also that a vw mechanic agrees that b7s 170 are dead!! anyone on here owned both models??? compared to my remapped st focus its a wee bit slow!!!!! lol

  5. #4
    voorhees's Avatar
    Moderator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Leafy Warwickshire
    Posts
    14,896
    I'd look at the positives and like Jeff said if your happy who cares.

  6. #5
    StateOfPlay's Avatar
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,230
    An Audi looks better than a VW, that's all you got to remember lad.
    Live your life as if nobody is watching you.

  7. #6
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Coventry
    Posts
    2,219
    i think youll find hes talking testicles.Dont forget that the golfs are lighter in any case
    Pass me my sock

    Want to help cure cancer? http://folding.stanford.edu/English/HomePage

  8. #7
    DALE_AVANT's Avatar
    Avantage

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    442
    According to Parkers it should be around 8.3secs to 60, which is sprightly enough for a 50mpg wagon

    *WANTED* AUDI CD PLAYER

  9. #8
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    43
    thanks for the input lads,much better looking than vw alright

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Opinions Please
    By imported_dazzaaudisport in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th August 2004, 16:56
  2. 350Z opinions please
    By Alonzo in forum Other Brands & Models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th May 2004, 13:51
  3. MOVED: 350Z opinions please
    By Alonzo in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th May 2004, 13:00
  4. asthetic opinions please
    By Leddy in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd November 2003, 18:58
  5. Opinions please on these classy wheels!
    By dandy in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th April 2003, 17:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO