Well this is fun......not.

RacingTeatray

Freezing in Moscow
Reaction score
It's goddamn 4.30am and I'm still at my desk. What's more our client is still upstairs in one of our meeting rooms going through documents. The woman must be a robot!

Do I win the longest working day award or are there any junior doctors on here?

/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/sleep.gif = primary goal right now!

Sorry I've pully just short of 39hrs non-stop when I had to rebuild our oracle/peoplesoft E1 system from backups when our SAN failed.

Had to get a taxi home as I was falling asleep whilst walking !!!!!!!

Sympathy appreciated.

That is pretty awful though as well. My last 4 days have been:

Friday: 9am - Midnight
Saturday: 9am - 2am
Sunday: 9am - 11pm
Monday: 9am - 6am.

Kinda hurts right now.

I'm a finance lawyer.

Quick question to all those with really long hours... do you feel your pay reflects these hours? Normally I am 9 till 6, and only have to work late about 10 nights a month, so nothing drastic... but it is reflected in my pay... which is quite frankly a large cotton pair of pants (not literally of course)! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/thumbsdown.gif

No my pay does definitely not reflect this!

My basic is pretty good by most standards but there's no overtime, you have to contract out of your rights under the working time directive and the bonus target is (a) hard to achieve and (b) worth a maximum of 10% of my basic pre-tax and thus is assuredly not worth the effort.

Everyone thinks lawyers rake it in and swan about having long lunches. Well not in this place that's for sure. Unless you are really senior and then you do rake it sickening amounts and become extremely fat from too many swanky lunches. Which I guess is the carrot.

you guys work too hard. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/sleep.gif my last 4 days have been
fri 8am-4:30pm
sat off
sun off
mon 4:30pm-1030pm /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/woohoo.gif

[ QUOTE ]