Monster MotorsportChris Nott
Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    Wai-Fan's Avatar
    3rd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    523

    My Social Networking

    Visit Wai-Fan's Instagram Channel

    Autotrader RS5 Review

    First review I've seen of the RS5!

    http://www.autotrader.co.uk/articles...rs5-car-review
    2006/2008 - 52 Peugeot 206 1.4 LX, Platinum Silver

    2008 - 04 Audi A3 8P1 2.0 TDi (140) Sport, Mauritius Blue

    2013 - 2010 Audi B8 S4, Quartz Grey

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    Staz's Avatar
    is a retronaut

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Bristol (mostly)
    Posts
    6,168
    Stunning! I want one
    8P2 S3

    For advice on Air Con problems please read my FAQs.
    To find ASN members with VCDS check out the MAP.

  4. #3
    jojo's Avatar
    S3 Drift King!

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Solihull, Midlands
    Posts
    25,494
    Quote Originally Posted by Staz View Post
    Stunning! I want one
    Me too, start saving!



    99' Audi S3(APY) - Brilliant Black Click>>>Going Sideways vid!
    You've got to have a laugh! For Sale:LCR Brakes - £400



  5. #4
    Good 2 B A Gooner's Avatar
    4th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chichester
    Posts
    715
    Think i have a new favourite car!

  6. #5
    jojo's Avatar
    S3 Drift King!

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Solihull, Midlands
    Posts
    25,494
    Doing the maths though, for the money, I'd rather buy a used R8. The RS5 needs to be VERY good otherwise.



    99' Audi S3(APY) - Brilliant Black Click>>>Going Sideways vid!
    You've got to have a laugh! For Sale:LCR Brakes - £400



  7. #6
    Staz's Avatar
    is a retronaut

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Bristol (mostly)
    Posts
    6,168
    Well if you've got kids then there's no contest - an R8 and a car for the missus
    8P2 S3

    For advice on Air Con problems please read my FAQs.
    To find ASN members with VCDS check out the MAP.

  8. #7
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    worcester
    Posts
    1,097
    what we thinking for the price tag on these?

    70k? will get up my local dealership and blag my mate for a test drive

  9. #8
    Staz's Avatar
    is a retronaut

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Bristol (mostly)
    Posts
    6,168
    The review in Evo: http://www.evo.co.uk/carreviews/evoc...b9922299b896c8

    Not as good as an M3, but they always say that!
    8P2 S3

    For advice on Air Con problems please read my FAQs.
    To find ASN members with VCDS check out the MAP.

  10. #9
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    belfast
    Posts
    283
    very nice...ave to get the balaclava out..lol

  11. #10
    Audijarvis's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    143
    Wonder how long I'm going to have to wait until I can get one for a grand

  12. #11
    HotboxDeluxe's Avatar
    automatic

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Heidelberg, DE
    Posts
    1,127
    Quote Originally Posted by Staz View Post
    The review in Evo: http://www.evo.co.uk/carreviews/evoc...b9922299b896c8

    Not as good as an M3, but they always say that!
    Because it's always true!

    I'm impressed with the RS5 though, it's a nice car. And the 8P RS3 that I said would never come out, is coming out, and looks rather tasty
    Still loving the 130i like the sideways dirtbag I am

  13. #12
    iyrix's Avatar
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    427
    That car is lovely! Wonder how much it will cost with all the decent extra's!
    Audi A4 TDi 130 Sport

  14. #13
    Staz's Avatar
    is a retronaut

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Bristol (mostly)
    Posts
    6,168
    Quote Originally Posted by HotboxDeluxe View Post
    Because it's always true!
    and the 1 series is better than an A3, the 130 M sport better than an S3, the M3 better than the RS4, M5 better than the RS6....

    There's no doubting that BMW make great cars but Evo NEVER have a good word to say about Audis.
    8P2 S3

    For advice on Air Con problems please read my FAQs.
    To find ASN members with VCDS check out the MAP.

  15. #14
    HotboxDeluxe's Avatar
    automatic

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Heidelberg, DE
    Posts
    1,127
    Quote Originally Posted by Staz View Post
    and the 1 series is better than an A3, the 130 M sport better than an S3, the M3 better than the RS4, M5 better than the RS6....
    You said it m8

    Evo comic is a load of old toss anyway, let's face it - if a car hasn't got plastic windows and a load of old scaffolding in the back, they automatically write it off as s**t

    'Cause we all live on a race track, right?
    Still loving the 130i like the sideways dirtbag I am

  16. #15
    Staz's Avatar
    is a retronaut

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Bristol (mostly)
    Posts
    6,168
    Yeah I used to read it religiously but I haven't bought a copy for a few months.

    They know their stuff but I wish it was a little more fast road orientated rather than track/GT.
    8P2 S3

    For advice on Air Con problems please read my FAQs.
    To find ASN members with VCDS check out the MAP.

  17. #16
    HotboxDeluxe's Avatar
    automatic

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Heidelberg, DE
    Posts
    1,127
    I gave up on it too. Got sick of reading about uncomfortable stuff with no stereo, and the publisher's latest penis extension
    Still loving the 130i like the sideways dirtbag I am

  18. #17
    optio's Avatar
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    21

    Autotrader RS5 Review

    Thanks for the review. I will have to take this out for a TD to try out the rev matching.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO