Badger5EM Tuning
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    audi-a6's Avatar
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    christchurch
    Posts
    489

    "3sdm MonoBlock alloys" your opinion on these

    As the title says, im going to treat my self to some new wheels soon for my slammed c5 a6 and i came across these...... one minute i like them the next i think they are a bit OTT, what do you thinks
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Passat B5.5 tdi....... big plans to come
    Audi A3 8p motor way work horse
    Nissan Skyline r33 gts-t ..... my mid life crisis fun car

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    bez101's Avatar
    Yorkshire & Humber Rep.

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8,492
    i like the dish
    but not the style.

  4. #3
    Danny-boy's Avatar
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    477

    "3sdm MonoBlock alloys" your opinion on these

    I'm not feeling those to be honest.

  5. #4
    audi-a6's Avatar
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    christchurch
    Posts
    489
    hmmm, my thoughts too, i just want something different but at the same time doesnt scream "check my rimms"" if you know what i mean
    Passat B5.5 tdi....... big plans to come
    Audi A3 8p motor way work horse
    Nissan Skyline r33 gts-t ..... my mid life crisis fun car

  6. #5
    TED7's Avatar
    Couldn't Find Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Derbyshire
    Posts
    37
    They probably wouldn't look quite as in your face if they didn't have low profile tyres forced onto them and were painted silver, not polished.

  7. #6
    jojo's Avatar
    S3 Drift King!

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Solihull, Midlands
    Posts
    25,523
    Wheels look awesome, but if you haven't lowered your car, forget it!



    99' Audi S3(APY) - Brilliant Black Click>>>Going Sideways vid!
    You've got to have a laugh! For Sale:LCR Brakes - £400



  8. #7
    audi-a6's Avatar
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    christchurch
    Posts
    489
    my car is on its arse, so thats not a problem lol
    Passat B5.5 tdi....... big plans to come
    Audi A3 8p motor way work horse
    Nissan Skyline r33 gts-t ..... my mid life crisis fun car

  9. #8
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    396
    love the wheels but a mate got some 3sdm wheels in matt black and the paint was so thin and poo it just chiped off then about 2 months after he first phoned them about they payed to have them painted propply so i wouldnt buy any 3sdm wheels

  10. #9
    Nilz's Avatar
    Defo worth the wait :)

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    10,087
    I like them, they look mean mate!!

  11. #10
    wesmaster's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Posts
    291
    I want these for my A6 C5 Avant, pricey, but look good when polished! or a set of 20" Fatfives, as seen on Adamss24's A6.
    I'm more of a OE person though, Not into the aftermarket.
    Last edited by wesmaster; 2nd April 2013 at 08:42.

  12. #11
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    137
    Gorgeous wheels, currently deciding whether to put them on our Mk5 Golf or the Avant although I would prefer the 0.01's on the Avant.

    I have never heard of any problems with 3SDM wheels except for the chap above. My friend is running the black 0.01's on his S3, a neighbour down the road is running the 0.03's on his Golf, my usual mechanic sold his A4 and kept hold of his 0.01's for his next project, Matt at Stanced UK runs 0.01's on his Astravan. Neither of them have had a problem with them, paintwork is fine, build quality seems fine. It's quite possible that the other chaps mate just had a poor example, I certainly wouldn't right off 3SDM's because of that, at least they put it right even if it took a couple of months.
    Dolphin Grey B6 A4 Avant 1.9tdi

    Mods so far: Allard EGR delete pipe, Shark remap, Bilstein B12 Sportline suspension

  13. #12
    BigWillyStyle's Avatar
    3rd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    566
    Nope not to my taste but its your car so your choice.

    I love 3sdm's but not a fan of these ones!

  14. #13
    olethalb's Avatar
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    314
    would have to be 19" minimum for me on a6 / a4, i'd probably paint them black anyway haha

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Your Opinions
    By dan.obi in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 26th October 2007, 21:08
  2. Replica alloys good/bad?? think new r32 will suit a3 Your opinions please
    By davev in forum A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th September 2006, 14:41
  3. Your opinion on the value on my S3
    By Jamesh in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd August 2006, 10:21
  4. Need your opinions guys on a few possible mods
    By Markb in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 10th October 2005, 19:52
  5. non pd engine Tuning boxes, Your opinions
    By evomaster3000 in forum Diesel forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th January 2005, 17:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO