Badger5AH Fabrications
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    dantdi's Avatar
    ...

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    kent
    Posts
    511

    Your opinions please

    Hello, Guys n Gals

    Thinking about getting my Alloys resprayed for while, Just never had time or money.

    What do you think

    audi3.jpg
    My car

    With this colour alloys?

    rs6 wheel gunmetal.jpg


    Yay or Nay?
    Last edited by dantdi; 30th March 2013 at 10:26.

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    278
    I love gunmetal alloys so much I have them on my car, but not sure if it's too close colour wise to your bodywork? Think there may be too much of a grey overload. I think grey cars are really hard to compliment with alloy colour - black looks awful, and most other colours are too garish for most peoples tastes. Personally think it looks good in silver - if I was you I'd save the money for a different mod

    Just my opinion!

  4. #3
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Great Melton Norfolk
    Posts
    1,356
    Agree with the above , they are too close a colour to your car,if they are same colour think it will be a bit overkill.

  5. #4
    Smillie13's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    West Lothian
    Posts
    933

    My Social Networking

    Follow Smillie13 On Twitter
    I also like the silver - they compliment the colour of the car.
    Here for a good time, not a long time
    x Susan x

  6. #5
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    oldham,england
    Posts
    5
    yeah keep the silver mate. looks mint as it is.dont fix something that isnt broke! just my oppinion.cheers

  7. #6
    voorhees's Avatar
    Moderator

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Leafy Warwickshire
    Posts
    14,914
    I'd stick with silver and also get either chrome side mirrors or them painted silver

  8. #7
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    278
    Quote Originally Posted by voorhees View Post
    I'd stick with silver and also get either chrome side mirrors or them painted silver
    +1. Never been a massive fan of the chrome wing mirrors.... except for on grey cars. Think it suits the colour nicely

  9. #8
    dantdi's Avatar
    ...

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    kent
    Posts
    511
    Thanks Guys, I was wondering if it was going to be to overpowering with the grey's. I need to get all 4 wheels refurbished really so thinking keep them standard.
    Might have to look into the chrome mirrors and maybe some standard tints?

    Thanks again really helps to make ya mind up. Possibly could of been a costly mistake!!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. s3 modifying, your opinions please.
    By brys3 in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 8th April 2010, 09:33
  2. Coil pack experts give me your opinions please!
    By Effect in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th January 2010, 00:06
  3. S3 3" downpipe with 120 cell cat. your opinions please?......
    By robbie282 in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 20th November 2009, 17:38
  4. Your Opinions Please!
    By EAGLE79 in forum A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 7th December 2008, 19:00
  5. Replica alloys good/bad?? think new r32 will suit a3 Your opinions please
    By davev in forum A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th September 2006, 14:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO