Audi 80 1.9 TDI Loss Of Power Stuttering

StompOn

Reaction score
my first post was hoping someone could help its me seems to idle stuttery but othertimes idles fine and loose's power at around 3-4k when in 5th soon as it hits 80mph it seems to loose all go n wont accelerate at all sometimes the throttle will stay on when ive taken my foot of for a second or 2....im no mechanic im thinking maybe throttle position senser or somthing along those line but i really have no clue any help would be great thanks

Sounds like the car is going into Limp Mode.
Loss of all boost until the engine is re-started.

Worth checking -
MAF sensor connections.
N75 valve
Vacume pipes of leaks

If you know anyone with VAG.COM software they might be able to run a diag to see if the ecu has picked up anything.

Hope this helps.
Jim.

I should have read you post better.
You might be correct with the throttle sensor. Although I would have thought it would have done the same thing throughout the rev range in all gears.
If you can strip the sensor down you might be able to clean it instead of replacing.