Vegetable oil

jackiechan

Reaction score
Has anyone tried using veggie oil in their audi diesel?

Is it also different for modern diesel cars?

Im a farmer growing oilseed rape (those field of yellow flowers for the non farming types) for proccessing into road fuel, whats really needed is a duty cut on these types of fuel to encourage more take up. vag cars are very compatible with biodiesel it is used much more widely in germany than here.
I believe biofuels are the way forward for farming,fuel and environment and are becoming more sensible everytime the oil prices rise.
lets face it electric and hydrogen vehicles are still using carbon fuels in an indirect manner. hybrid cars seem to be a popular fad that dont quite deliver on there promises, unless your traveling short urban routes or down hill all the way have little benefits over a traditional car. once the battery is flattened then you are doubling emmisions travelling and recharging battery at same time. I guess the main thing learnt from a hybrid is that the braking energy needs to be captured instead of converted to heat by the brakepads.

Guy's don't mean to be a stick in the mud, but this is very illegal and it's not the police who come calling it's customs and excise. These jumped up henchmen for Mr Brown can come and go as they please through your life without needing a reason or warrant. A bunch of blokes got done from the South Wales area for running there car on chip oil, I kid you not, going into ASDA buying up the crisp'n dry and topping up the tank. Down side is I'm lead to believe that the car smells like a chip shop. There is a plus side to this though, if you don't pay for the oil you don't have to pay duty on the oil, say used filtered oil from a chip shop the owner is happy as it costs him less to get rid of old oil if he doesn't have to get rid of it

[ QUOTE ]