Hand Polishing

Wai-Fan

Reaction score
I'm a complete noob to all these cutting compounds, polished, glazed, etc. But can anyone recommend me a good polish I can use by hand on Mauritius Blue.

I've also been thinking about buying and trying out one of them cheap orbital polishers but I'm not sure whether they are any good or not.

Thanks.

Give Polished Bliss a shout mate, they're without a doubt the dons in this area & can supply all the kit, they're very helpful & no pressure to buy from them either even though I would.

I wanted a seat cleaner for cat pee on alcantara, dont ask, was vet visit, anyway they advised me about products & who to get from as they didnt have in stock, couldnt get better than that for sure, there work is amazing & customer service second to none in there area of expertise.

To be honest you dont need a 'polisher' if your paints in good nick.

Just some decent applicator pads and some decent microfibres for buffing off.

I'd suggest Dodo Juice Lime Prime followed by a coat of wax. You can spend as much or as little as you want on wax, something like Collinite is good and sub £20. Its very durable too so will last a long time.

Might be worth considering a claybar too. The key to getting a good finsih on your paint is a good surface. A claybar will remove all the crud off your paint that washing doesnt remove and leave it like glass. Slap some polish on top and then a couple of layers of wax and you're laughing.

I'd save the money on the machine and spend it on some quality products to use by hand. Orbitals are alright but a decent one will cost you £100 plus. Only worth it if your paint has quite a few defects on it.

T

My paint is ok in most areas, but there are some areas where I really want to touch up, I'm guessing these have been done by Audi when they washed my car. So just a few light scratchs.