What to purchase ? :-0

Wilo

Reaction score
Well with the purchase of my A4 Avant B6 and a baby on the way within the month i have decided to enter the world of washing my own car :) something i have never done properly before, as i have always had the expendable income to get my old car (a JCW Mini Cooper S) valeted once a week but with a baby on the way i think its time to start thinking about the pennies and start doing it myself.
The question is what do i need ?
i have been looking on varouis websites (www.cleanyourcar.co.uk and www.polishedbliss.co.uk) both recommended on here but to be honest i dont understand all this clay, polish, wax seal etc :-(
i dont have 10 hours plus to clean my car and even if i did i would rather be down the pub.
I want a basic kit that will allow me to wash my car wax it (with out the need any machines), clean the leather, dress the intreior and clan my wheels
What do in need?
PS i do have a Karcher K2.54M Plus jet once anc quite fancy a foam lance

Cheers in advance

No problem - hope it proves useful to you.

Nope, just the one guide I'm afraid :p The rest is for me too know ;)

RE the above.. well, first off, what colours your B6?

I wouldn't worry about clay.. maybe have it done by a third-party, sure, but, it only really needs doing once every ~6 months or so..

Dress the interior - I've only ever kept mine 'clean'. I don't like shiny vinyl and plastics.. might be worth looking for your nearest Autosmart Rep though - they do a product called 'Finish' which, by the sounds of it, can be diluted to quite a clean 'sheen' that doesn't look too nasty. (one that I'm looking at buying myself)