First Go With DA

drmole

Reaction score
Mountain Ash, Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
im easing into learning to machine polish so my brother needed his run about brought back a bit
bare in mind this is my first time and the car was in a pretty poor state appart from the obvious faded laquer its full of scratches/swirls my brother wasnt too concerned about the swirls etc jus wanted it back to origional colour
products used were
Menzerna - Fast Gloss S500
Menzerna - Compound Foam Pad (White)
FinishKare #2180 - Ultra Polymer Sealant
Meguiars Deep Crystal Step 3 - Carnauba Wax

some 50/50 pics
269159_10150245178708922_739318921_7768188_3559100_n.jpg

285147_10150245178818922_739318921_7768190_5826766_n.jpg

283153_10150245178948922_739318921_7768192_4053905_n.jpg

282427_10150245179203922_739318921_7768195_8125441_n.jpg

was gunna take some pics of the finished product outside but the weatherman thought otherwise will try get some when it brightens up
not too bad results for a first attepmt and just for a colour restore not a full correction

Yeah Matey, good effort there. Massive improvement on what you had to begin with. I'm sure your brother will be very happy indeed with what you've done. I bought myself a Kestrel DAS-6 and it sat there for ages until I plucked up enough courage to give it a go, lol. Takes a bit of practise and getting used to, but looks like you've got the hang of it already. Not a buffer trail in sight! Nice one!

thanks Paullie i was lucky i had his car to practise on would never have the courage to try it on mine lol

Haha, funny that. I did the same Dude, gave my Dad's a bit of a polish for him and it turned out okay, so did my own next, lol.

yeah get ya practice in before you atempt your car dude otherwise it could look like this remember helen's car after it had been attacked by a novice
268538_126599534090497_100002213524385_230273_583834_n.jpg