time to buy some new snow foam

einonsy

Reaction score
Hi all!

sorry if this has been posted 1000 times... im after some recommendations on what SF you are using at the moment, ive had super snow foam however, im looking for something that can give a thicker foam with less drip...

if its out there.. i read a long time ago that there was a foam that would stay on for 15 -20 mins with no drip?

cheers in advance!

Last edited:
Ive just started using the new chemical guys no touch snow foam and really like it. Can be bought for £20 for 5l.

I use Meguiar's Hyperwash with a PA Foam Lance.

The thickness of foam is determined by a few things. The product used, the foam lance itself and also the flow rate of your power washer.

Try using a little more product to get a thicker foam however even the thickest of foam starts to drip away after about 10 minutes.

I'm new to detailing
Is snow foaming a good way to lift the dirt off the car
Also what chemicals would you suggest for a beginner

I use Meguiar's Hyperwash with a PA Foam Lance.

The thickness of foam is determined by a few things. The product used, the foam lance itself and also the flow rate of your power washer.

Try using a little more product to get a thicker foam however even the thickest of foam starts to drip away after about 10 minutes.
I found that standing further away helps in 'dropping' the foam on the car.Too close and it sprays off.I find megs hyperwash is good for loosening crud, but thats about it.As a foam alone it cleans nothing...the grime/film still there so itll need a normal two bucket wash as well

Snow foaming shouldn't be thought of as a quick alternative to washing a car. The purpose of it is to loosen dirt and make the washing process easier and less likely to create swirls/scratches.