Fitting ice link plus......few questions

gkf9

Reaction score
Ive just ordered The Dennison ice link plus device,so am trying to syke

myself up to fit it when it arrive"s im a bit of a novice in Ice. So i have a couple of questions:

1) Is it paramount i disconnect the battery?

2) If so will the service countdown reset it self? Ps i guess i will have to re-enter the security code for the head unit and reset the preset stations?

3) Is there anything else i will have to look out for when diconnecting the battery?

sorry it ran over into 3 questions.

Thanks inadvance for any help and advice.:huh:

1) no, but its a good idea to.
2) no, the service countdown won't reset. Yes you'll have to re-enter the security code if the battery is left disconnected for over something like 20 minutes.
3) If your car is DBW, when reconnecting the battery, dont start the car straight away. Turn the key till the dash lights up, and leave it for a couple of minutes - then start it. You'll also maybe have to re-learn the auto-up/down for the leccy windows.

when fitting the ice link, have a couple of spade connectors handy so that you can earth the black wire to the blade connector on the back of the head unit.

also, use proper radio removal keys. They'll save a lot of swearing if it goes wrong.

madvw said:
1) no, but its a good idea to.
2) no, the service countdown won't reset. Yes you'll have to re-enter the security code if the battery is left disconnected for over something like 20 minutes.
3) If your car is DBW, when reconnecting the battery, dont start the car straight away. Turn the key till the dash lights up, and leave it for a couple of minutes - then start it. You'll also maybe have to re-learn the auto-up/down for the leccy windows.

when fitting the ice link, have a couple of spade connectors handy so that you can earth the black wire to the blade connector on the back of the head unit.