I need some Wiring info or confirmation

Sammy56

Reaction score
Im going to install new aftermarket car audio to my Audi A3, Its 2000/2001 Year model. It has allready a that kind CD player, some Blaupunkt.
But it have to go because i want DVD Player, and now i have one. I bought JVC KD-AVX33
Now i want to know that is there any other possible concerns with installing the wiring except plug the ISO connector to car?
This car DVD had , ofcource ISO harness/plugs with it. I presume that i have to change to modified wiring by the positive wires, that yellow to red swapping for continuos 12V/start ? Like it says also in JVC installation manual, in fact there is two different modified methods. The previous player, Blaupunkt is connected that way, that its always powered/ shut from its on power button only.
Still ,its not bad to be sure and ask.

:readit:

Im no ICE expert, so im sure the other peeps on here will clarify exactly, but I have the JVC AVX1 model, few steps down from that, had an absolute nightmare finding space at the back to fit it in, too many cables and not enough spots to put them. Connections fitted no problem all standard, apart from the ariel, you will need a ISO to DIN I believe, PC5-90 was the one I cam across. and yes I had to swap the red/white cable with yellow/red cable, I believe its pin 7 and 4 on the origonal ISO connector, they are written on if you look carefully but sounds like this might already of been done on yours.
For the handbrake cable that comes with them so you cant whatch it whilst in motion, I just wired that to the chassis off to the left behind the center console, that gets around that little issue and alows you to have the DVD player on whilst driving, although I wouldnt recomend whatching a movie on it at the same time :) more for your passengers.

You'll also need an adapter to plug into the rear/sub amp (unless this has been done already).