A4 B8 Questions

Kuajo

Reaction score
Hi everyone I'm new to my a4 and used to have a Tahoe so its really a big difference and I wanted to ask some quesitons...

1st. Is there a way of making the car accelerate a bit faster?(without tuning) I mean it doesn't matter if its on D or in S it always lag when you press down the accelerator... Is it a traction control issue or the car is simply lazy? Tried holding down the ESP button but no luck.

2nd. Wich is the best ECU upgrade (Without upgrading any other parts) or wich ECU upgrade and parts should I get? I was thinking of OCT but its really expensive and I think my car has to be on stage 2 before upgrading to OCT.

I'm new to this so don't flame... so much... haha

Welcome.

Could it be the engine it still just tight?

"Is there a way of making the car accelerate a bit faster?(without tuning)"

Reduce weight - Strip your car out.

"Best ECU"

What does "best" mean ?

Welcome.

Could it be the engine it still just tight?

"Is there a way of making the car accelerate a bit faster?(without tuning)"

Reduce weight - Strip your car out.

"Best ECU"

What does "best" mean ?

Balance between HP gain and price

HP gain for 500rpm or lower peak HP gain over 5krpm but will probably be faster. A map that feels fast or genuielly is fast. HP gain but not so good on the torque or vice versa. Are you happy with a map being always there or do you want to be able to put it back to stock? Do you want multiple programs where you can select them real time via the cruise control including an anti-theft program? Will you use the best fuel or use the cheapest? etc etc etc etc without even considering the price.

To my mind there's no such thing as best in the same way there's no such thing as a best car. It all depends what you want/need.

The trouble is it's very hard to compare maps when so few people publish graphs. Peak figures/gains are meaningless apart from boasting in a pub.