EM TuningVolks Autos
    1st Gear

Status

Egr removal then remap by different company ?

Can this be done ? Just wondering as a local company can do egr and dpf removals cheap but don't offer a remap . But might go for a map later in the year from revo etc ?
    Mk1 2l 16v track hack - gone
    mk2 gti 8v - gone
    mk2 gti 2l 8v - gone
    mk2 vr6 show car - gone
    mk3 Ibiza Cupra - gone
    mk5 gti big turbo - gone
    clio 172 - gone
    land rover discovery mud plugger - gone

a4 sline avant
    passat fishing hack

2. # ADS
    ADS

6th Gear

Status
    IMO, from owning but not really using the tools to remap, I'd say leave the remapper to do both.
    If i was to do a remap, i understand that the file could easily be modified to incorporate those deletes. Anybody able to do one should be able to do the other. I have no experience yet in either, but have had many conversations about what i can and cant do with the tools.

Why not look at the site sponsors who offer remapping, i know brodster does all of what your asking depending on location.
    '02 TDi 130 Sport: Mods to date: BXP 160 conversion, EGR delete, Decat, Helix SMF fast road clutch, 312mm front rotors, full DIS , CC, Xenons.
    VCDS fully registered and happy to help.
    *Need a Spare Key or Remote? SKC retrieval? Clock/ECU swap or milage correction? I am fully insured to work on your vehicle! Offering a good deal and quality service to ASN members Nationwide!*

3rd Gear

Status

My Social Networking

Visit SI-W85's Instagram Channel