JMB RetrofitsSky Insurance
    Reverse Gear

Status

Audi A4 Avant Black Edition 2.0TFSI Quattro S-Tronic Production Delays

Hi, I am a newbie and I ordered a A4 Avant Black Edition 2.0TFSI Quattro S-Tronic with Tech Pack High, folding mirrors, powertailgate, storage pack and interior light pack, electric seats and Fine nappa leather in September 2012. I was ordinally told a build date of November 2012 with delivery in early December 2012. However, the dealer now as indicated that the earliest build date is April 2013! I am happy to wait (given that I will have a new number plate), but a build time of nearly 7 months seems rather long. They dealer has indicated that there is a shortage of Quattro engines and S-tronic gearboxes. I was wondering if anyone else is having a similair problem.

2. # ADS
    ADS

1st Gear

Status

I ordered my S4 at the beginning of December 2011 and It was delivered on May 1st so 6 to 7 months seems normal. It'll be worth the wait!
    Now on the drive - Lava grey S4 Avant Black edition, ADS, Sports Diff, Magma/black super sports seats etc...

1st Gear

Status
    The problem is across the entire range of Black Edition vehicles. I ordered an A4 Avant TDI on 28 Oct and initially told week18 for earliest build. Now order in system build date is provisionally week 13 (last week March)
    GOING - A4 Avant 2.0TDI 143 Black Edition, Daytona, Alcantara, Heated Seats, Tech Pack, Advance Parking, Light Pack + full LED upgrade, Power Tailgate, S Line Sports Suspension

Reverse Gear

Status