Chris NottJMB Retrofits
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    254

    Inspection service confusion

    Stafford Audi have just confused me (not hard TBF).

    Around June/July 2011 Stafford serviced my S4 completing just an oil service (to the best of my knowledge). This service was gratis as the car was initially set up with fixed servicing over the requested variable.

    On the 1st of March my car hits 2 years old, and i thought it was therefore due its first inspection service. This is despite the service indicator saying oil change in 4000 miles or 99 days and next service in 13700, 829 days.

    I just called Stafford and they said not to worry about the inspection until the service indicator comes on. OK great, but does this screw my service history up, and does this sound right to anyone else???

    Cheers.

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    redspudder's Avatar
    Sparky

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Middlesbrough
    Posts
    365
    I had similar issues with mine (links below) i have also had problems with Teesside Audi re-setting the mileage date intervals incorrectly.

    http://www.audi-sport.net/vb/audi-s4-a4-a4-cab-b8-chassis/129001-service-interval-problem.html

    http://www.audi-sport.net/vb/audi-s4-a4-a4-cab-b8-chassis/102842-servicing.html
    2.0Tdi 170 Black Edtion Avant

  4. #3
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    co,antrim
    Posts
    123
    i was confused somewhat when the service indicator suggested an inspection service was due this week, i had an oil change service in nov .Any way having booked it for tomorrow audi rang me today to say it didnt need a service and to run it til 40000 miles when it needed its fuel filter changed ? now i am surprised !

  5. #4
    4th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    790
    Well, I had a service in November I think, under the 2 years servicing offer, and that offer is a load of bull. It says to manufacturers service schedule, but didn't include the multitronic gearbox oil (and filter?) due at 38k, nor did it include the fuel filter due at 40k. However, it did include the brake fluid due at 3 years (which is actually not until the 25th of this month, but hopefully its getting traded before then).

    The offer is a load of bull, and I certainly wasn't happy. The car is now on 42k, but as its getting traded next month, I aint paying for them services on principle. They should have been covered as they are clearly manufacturer scheduled services.
    Looking for the right A4 Quattro. 1.9 TDI / 1.8T or 2.0T...
    My A4:http://www.audi-sport.net/vb/audi-s4-a4-a4-cab-b8-chassis/125399-my-brief.html



 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Full service done with inspection
    By dplovin in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th July 2011, 17:46
  2. service inspection light!
    By manghan in forum A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th July 2010, 21:18
  3. inspection service....
    By a4quat in forum A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd July 2009, 22:17
  4. AVS or inspection service ?
    By Masterm8fo in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th January 2006, 13:51
  5. inspection service
    By imported_kris_tdi in forum Detailing
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th September 2005, 16:13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO