Looking to buy a 2004 AUDI S4

ROSSCOV8

Reaction score
Hello, This is my first time on this website, as said in my title im looking to buy a 2004 audi s4 convertible .Was thinking of the auto with paddle shift.:s4addict:
Im looking for advice on what to look out for , for instance engine faults , equipment , just general stuff . Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

2 Doors, Automatic, Cabriolet, Petrol, 23,000 miles, ULTRA LOW MILEAGE UNMARKED SILVER FASH. ABS, Adjustable steering column/wheel, Alloy wheels, Climate Control, Computer, Electric mirrors, Electric windows, Foglights, Electrically adjustable seats, Lumbar support, Power assisted steering, Full Main Dealer Service History, High Level Brake Light, Multi Airbags, Radio Single CD System, Remote alarm and central locking. Insurance Group:20, Front Arm Rest, Cup Holder, Quality Stereo System.A PRISTINE CHERISHED EXAMPLE OF THIS AWESOME SPORT CONVERTIBLE, SILKY SMOOTH V8 POWER AND STUNNING RED LEATHER WITH BLACK DOOR INSERTS PLUS CARBON TRIM.VERY LOW MILEAGE WITH RECENT AUDI SERVICE, ALL BOOKS, KEYS AND READY TO ENJOY FOR THE SUMMER.REDUCED TO CLEAR, NO OFFERS OR TIMEWASTERS PLEASE AT THIS GIVEAWAY PRICE.Up to three years warranty available

Thanks

What are you looking for out of the car cause I had the S4 V8 & tbh it was a lovely car but was a let down for me interms of power, also prepare yourself for extreme fuel costs cause they are very very juicy, most times about 16-20mpg & 20mpg if lucky but usually way below.

If I was you I'd consider something like a 3.0 TDI Quattro Tip cause they certainly move like of a shovel & have number of tuning possibilities & I think would be 50% or more better on your pocket which you could spend on having its tuned to the ****** & still have great fuel economy, I mean 250BHP is easily achieved with a map & I would say alot more noticeable than the S4, but the 340bhp of the V8 is very lacklustre tbh trust me & the TDI is very quick indeed