Meet me and my car

Tim@G

Reaction score
I have been hiding in the background for a couple of months now. I bought my car early april, and, well what can I say my short audi ownership has been eventful to say the least.

Early april after what felt like an eternity of looking I finally found a car that ticked all my boxes. 2005 "55" reg, A4 avant sline 140, full leather, tints, rear door blinds, metallic grey, and most importantly the most comprehensive service history I have ever seen, stacks and stacks of paperwork all audi and with the servicing and belts done bang on time. Most recent cambelt done september 2012, and a service done in march 2013. The car had just been to audi for a full service and new alternator 3days before I bought it, another £500quids worth. The previous owner was quite particular and It reflects in the condition of the car.

It was up on miles having covered 150k though i was happy and it drives spot on so the deal was done and I drove off into tbe sunset, grinning from ear to ear, happy with my purchase.

Fast forward 4weeks, still loving the car and very much still in the honeymoon period, the mrs goes out in the car to drop her sister home, 30 mins later the phone rings "I've broken down", ******** I thought, hoping shes run out of diesel "you got fuel" I say, "ive just put 50 quid diesel in" double ******** I thought. So a quick call to dad and I get a lift the stricken car, stranded on a roundabout just through a set of traffic lights. Me and pops push it to safety and pop the bonnet, nothing to see, quick look underneath and no puddles. Still got oil and water. My mrs goes on to say that it just cut out, and she tried starting it and it sounded rough. So a turn of the key, she was right, it did sound rough. We towed it home and had another look on the safety of the drive.