Badger5EM Tuning
    Reverse Gear

Status

2005 audi a4 2.0tdi S-Line - Loss of power, Smoke from exhaust & now will not idle

Hi I'm new to this page.

Had my A4 for over 3 years and never had any problems with it..... until now

Was wondering if any of you guys have had any similar problems or know anyone that has.

Was driving on the motorway and engine lost all power, put the foot down & would not accelerate at all. This was temperamental for 10-15 miles until it got worse. Car wouldn't accelerate & black smoke from exhaust when i tried. Eventually i had to pull over as it wouldn't go anywhere, so i called AA who recovered me home. The technician suggested that the DPF could be faulty but my to my knowledge my car hasn't got DPF. After car got recovered to my home address i tried to start it but it just cuts out after it has started. I thought MAF may be faulty so i replaced it but still no deference. So i am now left unsure what is causing this to happen.

Any input would be highly appreciated as i am concerned incase it is something serious.

Cheers,

cshoreduffy.

2. # ADS
    ADS

3rd Gear

Status
    Quote Originally Posted by cshoreduffy View Post
    Hi I'm new to this page.

Had my A4 for over 3 years and never had any problems with it..... until now

Was wondering if any of you guys have had any similar problems or know anyone that has.