AH FabricationsVolks Autos
    Reverse Gear

Status

New owner: A4 Avant S Line - tips n tricks?

Hi there!

Just bought a 2006 A4 Avant and would like to know if there are any things I can do to it to enhance the drive, add functionality etc. I am a Porsche tech by trade and can have access to a mate's diagnostic tester and intend to add cruise control to the car ASAP but is there anything codable or programmable on the car?
    I'd like to add ipod connectivity - looking around the forum it would seem a Dension gw 300 is the way to go; correct?

Car has RNSE, Bose, Nav Plus inc. BT phone anything else worth going for?

2. # ADS
    ADS

Reverse Gear

Status
    I'm hopefully about to buy an A4 avant so will keep my beady eye on this thread

1st Gear

Status
    See this thread for tips without having to use Vag com:

You May or May Not Know ........ Tips & tricks
    2005 B7 A4 2.0T in Moro Blue

Interior, Number Plate & Sidelight LED's from T8ups, 18" 9 Spoke TT Wheels.
    BGB Engine Code.

2nd Gear

Status

My Social Networking

Follow ESD1711 On Twitter Visit ESD1711's Instagram Channel
    Sorry to jump in on this - but the ipod compatibility is something i've been considering for my car also. I'm just wondering how these work - in terms of sound output. Does the device need to be in 'ipod' mode so to speak to output sound? Or do the speakers just output all the normal sounds your ipod / phone would normally make?

Basically, where i'm going with this is........ what would happen if I plugged in my iPad, or I guess also my iPhone, and for example loaded up a youtube video? Would this still work through the speakers??