Audi A4 2.0TDI 140 Hybrid turbo need help

44nas

Reaction score
hi, this is my first time posting on any forum so if i am doing anything wrong im sorry ive seen many users get slated on forums before :), i have a 2005 55 audi a4 2.0tdi 140 se with the BLB engine, now about a year ago i had my car remapped and 2 weeks later my turbo went pop, so i got my turbo reconditioned, mechanic took my turbo out i took it in to the turbo recon place and they got it back to me a few days later, the engine was full of oil and wasnt even turning over, my mechanic took all the oil out cleaned out pipes and something else which he said was full of oil, intercooler? i dont know what it was, anyway, the mechanic fitted the new recon turbo and straight away it blew again!, so once again i went back and got the turbo reconditioned free of charge of course, my mechanic once again fitted it made sure everything was clean and let the engine run for 5 hours to burn off any oil etc, when i finally got the car back i took it out for a spin and it ran as it should, the next day i took it to work which is 15 miles away i got onto the motorway and as soon as i hit 70 it went into limp mode i pulled over at services turned the car off and on again and it started working, again hit 70 and it went into limp mode, now i told the mechanic and he said just drive it, it wont do any harm, 5 months down the line and it was still doing the same thing, as dangerous as it might sound while driving at 70 in limp mode if i restarted the engine it would not go back into limp mode, so i just left it, over a month ago i took it on a long hard run 60 miles away and drove it hard the 60 miles back, restarted it so it was out of limp mode both times, anyway a day after that i got into the car to go to work and i looked on the dash and the engine management light had gone took it on the motorway and it wasnt going into limp mode! what a feeling, since then its been fine except it still does rarely go into a kind of