Hi im new + advice on EGR remap

Darren198712

Reaction score
Right I am new to the forum and I work in the motor trade base in Birmingham

I recently brought a 2006 Audi A4 2.0 BRE. I am new to audi's and would like some advice

I owned a 2003 Nissan Almera which was my pride and joy and was highly modified (in my eyes) that was featured in Banzai recently
http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/486466_10151053860122803_1176860747_n.jpg

anyway the car was written off on april the 1st (I wish it was april fools) and I needed a car but I was not in a rush. I wanted a A5 or a A4 so I went out to buy a Audi A4

The car was a ex company car with 82k on the clock with full audi service history and print outs of what the lease company has spent on the car. I checked the car over and it was tidy and the mileage was slightly high but I never woried about that. When I got it home I took it into work and serviced it for the hell of it and change the cam belt on it as it was due

anyway I about a month ago I noticed the pipe coming from the exhaust manifold to the EGR cooler was leaking so recently I removed the EGR cooler and blanked the EGR off. I knew I would get a fault code. I was wondering if any one can recommend me some one that can remap a EGR delete. I blanked off the EGR as I had very heavy smoke on heavy acceleration so I disconnected the EGR and there was no smoke. so I decided to blank it off.

The EGR cooler is about £300 and I rather just delete the EGR as I know it would cause nothing but problems.

can any one on here recommend me a mapper that can delete the EGR via a remap? I am not too bothered about a performance increase.

I also have a Genuine copy of VCDS if that helps

Thanks
Darren

Last edited:
WHERE ARE YOU BASED? pendle performance in barnolswick quoted me 275 to remap my 2006 2.0tdi 140 they do a dyno test before and after so u can see the diffrence

hth
wayne

I used a guy in Nottingham if you are ok to drive up the 42?