Monster MotorsportSky Insurance
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    viceroy's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    206

    Opinions Please.

    White leather upholstery in a black car?
    | 2009 A4 3.0TDI quattro tip | Ice Silver | 19" OEM RS4 style wheels | PDC | Sunroof | Black Leather | Symphony Radio | Aftermarket Navigation & DVD | RS4 mesh grille | Custom mesh fog grilles |

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,837
    If its the Exclusive leather then yes pelase. Love this, saw it in an A3 in Glasgow Audi and wanted it.

    Q7 but you get the idea

  4. #3
    viceroy's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    206
    Nope, would be in a B7 S4 Avant.
    Seats are Recaro, and totally white...Gotta say I like it myself.
    Depending on what I can sell mine for, I might be in the S4 next week

    | 2009 A4 3.0TDI quattro tip | Ice Silver | 19" OEM RS4 style wheels | PDC | Sunroof | Black Leather | Symphony Radio | Aftermarket Navigation & DVD | RS4 mesh grille | Custom mesh fog grilles |

  5. #4
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,837
    Something like this? In a B7 S4 but still yes go for it


  6. #5
    razza1's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Reading - Berkshire
    Posts
    1,244
    hmm, not sure, I prefer the contrast of/on seats to break them up a bit:

    07 2.0T SLine SE V2 Quattro, Full Milltek with hi-flow sports cat, APR Stage 2+ 280BHP/325lb/ft, APR HPFP, K&N panel, S4 alloys, Spacers, Black Optics, Eibachs, RS4 grill and fogs, Fog tints, RS4 ARB, RS4 Gearstick, LCR splitter, Black Calipers, Drilled discs, Debadged, Colour DIS, Bose, Adaptive Xenons/DRL, Black/Silver Audi Exclusive leather, Audi Carbon inlays, carbon difuser/B pillars, RNS-E+/Bluetooth, Cruise, Int/ext light packs, Rain/light sensors, mudflaps, LED plate/side/boot/interior

  7. #6
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,837
    I like that pure white and I'm in love with the Exclusive black/white.

    I struggled to find a picture online of the pure white so it must be a pretty rare option .. I say go for it!

  8. #7
    razza1's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Reading - Berkshire
    Posts
    1,244
    the white is actually a very light silver in my car, I think a two tone looks better, I think all white looks a bit bland to be honest, but that's my opinion anyway
    07 2.0T SLine SE V2 Quattro, Full Milltek with hi-flow sports cat, APR Stage 2+ 280BHP/325lb/ft, APR HPFP, K&N panel, S4 alloys, Spacers, Black Optics, Eibachs, RS4 grill and fogs, Fog tints, RS4 ARB, RS4 Gearstick, LCR splitter, Black Calipers, Drilled discs, Debadged, Colour DIS, Bose, Adaptive Xenons/DRL, Black/Silver Audi Exclusive leather, Audi Carbon inlays, carbon difuser/B pillars, RNS-E+/Bluetooth, Cruise, Int/ext light packs, Rain/light sensors, mudflaps, LED plate/side/boot/interior

  9. #8
    bigrich690's Avatar
    3rd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    West Yorkshire.............LEEDS
    Posts
    537
    Quote Originally Posted by a6_chris View Post
    Something like this? In a B7 S4 but still yes go for it

    that looks like nicks old car from nicks car blog?

  10. #9
    John@mk's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Posts
    105
    If you have children then a very brave move.........black and white looks great but if you went all white or silver then will become obsessed with them as I did in my scirocco scala........any mark and your heat will sink and everybody will need to be frisked on entry to conrtoll your obsession .........

    Just my way of looking at it ......

    2.0 T Avant quattro s-line.2005

  11. #10
    viceroy's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    206
    Ah well, the point is moot...Car history is not matching what the seller is telling me...so sale is off...
    | 2009 A4 3.0TDI quattro tip | Ice Silver | 19" OEM RS4 style wheels | PDC | Sunroof | Black Leather | Symphony Radio | Aftermarket Navigation & DVD | RS4 mesh grille | Custom mesh fog grilles |

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Opinions please....
    By marnie2k in forum General Automotive Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th April 2011, 09:24
  2. Opinions Please !!
    By JasonKal in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 21st December 2010, 11:28
  3. Need some opinions!
    By audiv6 in forum A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th July 2010, 21:07
  4. Your Opinions
    By dan.obi in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 26th October 2007, 21:08
  5. A3 1.6 - Opinions?
    By ManicMunky in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5th October 2006, 12:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO