Head unit

J0N35Y

Reaction score
Hi there, has anybody had any dealings with this head unit from that popular trading site

Sorry no link but I'm on my phone

eBay 250947351969

Any feedback will be greatly appreciated
Mark

Isnt that the dynavin unit & by all reports its terrible.

You not thought about the audi sat nav system mate?

To be honest mate I'm completely new to this ICE market. You have confirmed my suspicions on that anyway. Where can i pick up one of these Audi unit's then?

A link would be superb!!

Cheers

RNS-E. Can anybody tell me what these are like? Sorry but you will have to give me the idiots guide.

Seen some on eBay.

Would i be able to connect my ipod directly to the unit and would it show the track names etc from the iPod??

Many thanks

Mark

RNS-E usually go for around £600...

You can connect your ipod etc via a Dension unit for additional £££

Or you can get a cheap MMI lead from ebay (if you have the right unit), for £10 or so, but you will have no track info and will lose your CD changer.

I have to be honest if the Dynavin was running Android I would be tempted if I didn't have the RNS-E already. An Android head unit would be quite a versatile bit of kit.

I've managed to get a decent amount of music onto 2 4GD SD cards for my RNS (Its the MK1 so fussy with cards).

JJMurphy - in your sig it says Ashtray Mod - whats that?

I have to be honest if the Dynavin was running Android I would be tempted if I didn't have the RNS-E already. An Android head unit would be quite a versatile bit of kit.

I've managed to get a decent amount of music onto 2 4GD SD cards for my RNS (Its the MK1 so fussy with cards).

JJMurphy - in your sig it says Ashtray Mod - whats that?