Fitting 19" RS4 alloys - PLEASE HELP

Taz1

Reaction score
Hi guys, no doubt some-one must have asked b4 but im new to the audi scene (coming from Japworld) but will genuine 19" RS4 alloys fit my a4 b7? My car already has the rs style wheels but in a 18" size. The set im looking to buy has 255/35/19 tyres, Wouldnt this be to wide? I was thinking more like 235/35/19 as ther only 8.5j. Also Would i need spacers? thanks guys.

Genuine RS4 wheels are 19x9 et29 and won't fit a non RS4 b7 A4

If they are 19x8.5 they are probably RS4 style OEM A6 wheels which are et48. These will fit fine but would look better with a 15mm spacer on the rear 10 or 15mm on the front. 235 or 245s would be a safer bet

They will fit mate, so will OEM RS4 alloys, S3-N what makes you say they wont fit?

They will fit mate, so will OEM RS4 alloys, S3-N what makes you say they wont fit?

The offset is quite high so they would only fit with a streached tyre. To be honest I think they would still be illegal as the wheel would project from the arch.

They should be completely fine at 9j at et 29, I ran 9j at et30 and it was fine.

If your lowering it then even better, im sat at 8.5 now and et30 and i could easily fit a 9.5j in rear at that offset but i am quite low.

Guess it depends on your definition of fit
If you have to stretch tyres, lower it to stop the stretch making look like an offroader and then do some arch work to eliminate rubbing then i don't really count that as fitting - but yeah they can be made to fit if you are willing to make compromises. There is a reason you can count the number of B6/B7 A4/S4s out there wearing proper RS4s on one hand though ;)