Iphone Connectivity

northtim

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

Total newbie here just picked up my 2007 A4 Avant 2.0 TDi 170 Quattro.

Need to get my iphone connected up so I can use handsfree and listen to music from it. The audio in the car is Concert double height job - Concert 3 I think?

I think I need an adaptor and bluetooth so thinking this should be the thing iPod Interface for new Audi 2006-2010 :: AUDI :: XCarLink

Has anyone done this already and if so can you tell me it works OK. Trying to find the magic formula of getting something that works as it should and doesn't cost the earth!

Cheers All!

Last edited:
Hi, there's a few who have one of these, including me. It plugs directly into the back of your head unit and the ipod can be controlled via the steering wheel controls. I made a permanent dock for my ipod touch in the glove box so my ipod is plugged in constantly. It charges it up too. Go for it mate, for the price you can't go wrong. If you're north east based I could even give you a hand fitting it if you're unsure.

Cheers Gary,

Haven't got any buttons on steering wheel unfortunately, but it says it can still be controlled from ipod screen and some buttons on car stereo so should be OK.

I did a similar install on my last car (BMW which after last couple of winters has been ditched as flippin useless, quattro should do better), and it looks very straight forward. Is there space behind the stereo to fit the box of tricks or does it go in glovebox?

Thanks for help - much appreciated.

Box of tricks goes behind radio or glovebox. Plenty of room either way. Mines sort of next to the radio

Cheers - ordered. £125 delivered with the bluetooth and a money back guarantee so can't go wrong really!

You got any pics on here of your self made ipod dock Gary?

No but I could take some. It'll be tomorrow now as the Carlings out now :icon_thumright:

Forgot you wanted pics. So, here we go;

WP_000132.jpg

WP_000134.jpg