Badger5EM Tuning

Thread: Stock wheels

6th Gear

Status

Stock wheels

Hi all

I'm running stock 235/40/18x8 et43 , just wondered what my options where when it comes to ?19's/ et range/ spacers etc. total novice when it comes to wheel issues, so any advice welcome.

Mac
    A4 B8 (09) 2.0 TFSI (211)

Black Gloss RS4 style mesh grille, Black Gloss fog grilles, Black Gloss splitter trim, Ice White fogs, Tints, Black A8 boot rings, Black Badges, Dynamik boot spoiler, LED interior, LED number plate lights, Brushed steel vinyl wrapped interior.

2. # ADS
    ADS

5th Gear

Status
    your best bet is to find some then ask if they'll fit a the possabilties are endless so its a little long winded for me to sit and list them.

I will say get some that are 5x112 offset, you can get other wheel fitments but then you need adapters aswell and its not aleways worth the hassle, your offset depends on the wheel and its ET if its not enough you can use spacers to push it out, if it too much you can have the inner wheels hubs machined down but you need enough clearence behind the spokes for your brake calipers.

Try and find some 8.5 or 9j 19" alloys with an offset between ET35 & ET45, post up your specs and ill tell you if they'll fit.
    Mafia black 2007 A4 S-line 2.0Tdi - RNSE - Bluetooth - MFSW - GSM phone prep - Privacy glass all round - Cupra R splitter - Black Grill, surround and fog surrounds - 12" sub and 1200 watt JBL Amp - AP Coilovers - 19" RS6 Alloys - 6mm f & 15mm r spacers - Carbon wrapped interior - Blue LED dials - Ambient Lighting - Cruise Control - HID's - LED side lights - mapped to 185bhp / 380nm - Twin exit exhaust - RS6 style DRLs

6th Gear

Status
    thats excellent thanks, i'll find the ones i want and put up details, thanks again