AH FabricationsChris Nott
    Reverse Gear

Status

Remote Roof Module Installer? Who?

Hi Folks,

On Saturday I'll be collecting my new car (new to me) - a March 2008 A4 Cab special edition.

(as an aside, does this make it a B7 or B8 model? I'm new to this!)

The only immediate mods I want to make are to have a remote roof module installed - I'm not keen on doing this myself but through a wee bit of lurking here have seen not great reviews of the only company I can find to install a module.

Can anyone recommend someone who can install a module for me? {I'm near Nottingham in the midlands btw}

Cheers

Cliff

2. # ADS
    ADS

NHN
    Modmetractor

Status
    I can get the module fitted for you, PM me mate for further info.

OEM RETROFITS - CRUISE CONTROL - SAT NAV - BLUETOOTH - AMI - HEADLIGHT SYSTEMS

PARKING SYSTEMS - DIAGNOSTICS - FAULT FINDING - BODYWORK - PAINTWORK

cabriolet

Status
    would that company be hazzydays ????, if it isnt, add it to your avoid list.

pm nhn, he will get u sorted !
    LOTS DONE, LOTS SPENT !!!!

Reverse Gear

Status
    Quote Originally Posted by NHN View Post
    I can get the module fitted for you, PM me mate for further info.
    Magic - thanks Mate. Will drop you a PM today.

Quote Originally Posted by 1wheelonly View Post
    would that company be hazzydays ????, if it isnt, add it to your avoid list.

pm nhn, he will get u sorted !
    Yes - It was - it may well have been you that responded with less than favourable reports in fact Appreciate the advice.

It's a shame because the website looks pretty good and the range of products quite smart. Is there anyone else out there that does similar things? (I'm thinking of Bluetooth options and iPod connectors here)

1.8T Sport Cabriolet

Status
    Quote Originally Posted by cliffwright View Post
    Hi Folks,

On Saturday I'll be collecting my new car (new to me) - a March 2008 A4 Cab special edition.

(as an aside, does this make it a B7 or B8 model? I'm new to this!)