EM TuningSky Insurance
    1st Gear

Status

Question 2010 - A5 2.0TDI 170bhp - tuning? Easiest / best way to achieve ++++bhp

Hi.

As i'm new to Audi's, the A5 cab we are due to pick up doesn't have the pick up the Megane RS250 had, quite obviously I know.

What I'm after is some increase in BHP that it'll be noticeable thru the gears. Does anyone have a diesel tuning box fitted to their 2.0tdi 170bhp that can give it a thumbs up.
    I take it this engine is a common rail diesel???
    I'm very interested in the DTUK offer that is currently on here as they have the CRD-T unit at £359 all in, again, anyone had any experience with DTUK boxes or similar.
    Mapping is not an option as I want something that is reversible/untraceable.

All advice appreciated, cheers.

2. # ADS
    ADS

Andrew - Diesel Tuning UK

Status

2010 - A5 2.0TDI 170bhp - tuning? Easiest / best way to achieve ++++bhp

Is your car manual or DSG? And have you seen the rolling road graphs from our own 2.0 170?

Discounted DTUK Diesel Tuning Systems for all Audi-Sport Members - CLICK HERE FOR MORE DETAILS

1st Gear

Status
    Hi Andrew.
    I was actually part way thru an email to you today with various questions then opted to ask a few basic ones on here.
    It's a manual BTW.
    How do I find the RR results, had a quick look earlier but could only see a couple of Vauxhall ones.

Status

In using my Iphone at present but im sure I posted the 2,0 TDI RR Graph in the DTUK sub forum

Discounted DTUK Diesel Tuning Systems for all Audi-Sport Members - CLICK HERE FOR MORE DETAILS

Status

1st Gear

Status
    Ahh, yeah, saw the Leon graph and thought that must be the same lump as the Audi.
    Is the CRD-T box adjustable or is it just plug n go to achieve 210bhp?
    How easy is it to fit to the A5 2.0tdi? I'm quite mechanically minded but until I lift the engine cover I wouldn't like to say how confident I'd be to fit it.
    Looks straight forward enough though.

Neutral

Status