Sky InsuranceJMB Retrofits
    2nd Gear

Status

Hi just a little advice please

Hi guys i am new to the a5 section but i need some help. I am an audi head so i know a little bit but here we go. Picked up my new a5 on thursday (audi a5 sline 2.7 tdi 2009) and been spot on since until i drove home and tried to use the MMI (i have every option, MMI high, bluetooth, cd changer etc.) it wouldnt work .... what i mean i reversed out of the gates at work and the screen just frooze on the parktroic screen even when i was on the motorway just still the same and no other buttons will work or nothing. So this stage im fuming and i just got home left it bout 30 min and gone back out and it is fine? has anyone ideas please? i know its under warranty but just curious thanks marnie
    Audi A3 2.0 TDI S-line --- Full Leather, Reverse Sensors, Interior Light Pack, Privacy Glass, Bose, Climate Control, 18" S-Line Wheels
    Mods --- 19" RS4 Wheels, RNS, Cd Changer + Glovebox, Bluetooh (RNS Upgrade), Leather Armrest, Front Splitter, Gloss Black Grille

2. # ADS
    ADS

1st Gear

Status
    can you post up the sw version of the mmi, if the train version is below 31 then it needs updating for this issue to prevent the screen going blank or locking on the current screen
    Last edited by a8 tech back; 16th April 2011 at 19:31.

2nd Gear

Status
    i dont know what that means "a8 tech"
    it just froze on the parkin aid screen even when i was driving home on the motorway .... and i could not select anything even when the "parking" button was turned off the screen was still on ...
    Audi A3 2.0 TDI S-line --- Full Leather, Reverse Sensors, Interior Light Pack, Privacy Glass, Bose, Climate Control, 18" S-Line Wheels
    Mods --- 19" RS4 Wheels, RNS, Cd Changer + Glovebox, Bluetooh (RNS Upgrade), Leather Armrest, Front Splitter, Gloss Black Grille

1st Gear

Status
    select car, setup and then scroll till you find the sw version information