TT carriers and A6 discs?

Carriers can be expensive if purchased new, or try and get some from the scrappy.

Disks are not that expensive i got some EBC zinc coated ones from Motorsport World can not remember the price.

Just take of your old carriers fit these ones put on the disks on hey presto :)

Might be worth getting some new pads as well.

What are the carriers from (obviously TT but any model specific or age)? My brother is a metal fabricator (converting cars for disabled drivers) might it be something he can knock up?

Sorry for teh daft questions but I'm pretty new to the world of VAG tuning. Rapidly finding what works on one marque does not mean it will work on another

the carrier is a cast item, they list them on www.vagparts.co.uk look under a4, brakes, 312mm caliper carrier.

not sure if brembo callipers from porsche/seat can be fitted if you can get carriers made up for them, much better option, but more complex.

I need some carrier for the brembo units, I think if we could get them made up they would be a good group buy item, easy upgrade as you can pick the calipers up for a bout £300 second hand now

A while back I mistakenly bought some big *** Brembos from a Range Rover Sport for my S4. I was told at the time that the wouldn't fit because they were Radial mount and I needed Axial mount.

The reason i'm saying is that these huge calipers were about half the price of the same calipers with the correct mounts. If your brother could work out how to build a radial->axial bracket, it could be a good way of getting big brakes cheaper!

Get a set of S4 discs and calipers, that's what I did, made one hell of a difference and they bolted straight on. They're 345mm, they fill the whole wheel up.
DSCF0510.jpg

DSCF0508.jpg

God I miss my Audi....

Chris they bolt staright onto the Quattro, not sure if its the same for the FWD, Docs the man to ask, he's the Audi GURU!!!

should be the same as the only difference with the quattro is at the rear....