97' A4 1.8SE ... Glups!

A4NA18

Reaction score
Hello Lads,

I am fairly new to the world of Audi and totally new on this forum!

I just got a black 97' A4 1.8 SE, all stock and in fairly mint cond. with 84k on the counter.

I have few (well in fact many) questions about my new mount:

- I wanted to know WHAT to do if I wanted to gain more power on the ride as 125bhp is a bit sad...

- If it was complicated to replace the original springs by the OEM sport one sold at gsf

- If someone knows a good trimmer or a place where I could find some seat cover specially made for the A4 b5

- How much would a 80k check up cost and what should be done at this stage.

Thanks all for your comments!

First thing i would check is if it has had the timing belt replaced if you are up to 80k miles.

As the car is N/A it wont see the power gains that the 1.8 T would see.

If your replacing springs for the sports springs i would get shocks as well. You could look into an aftermarket spring and shocks set as you would be surprised that they can work out cheaper.

http://www.europerformance.co.uk/

They do alot of tuning products for Audi's. DPM on this forum runs/works for a tuning company you could PM him for some more info on what would be best for your car.

Nice car spec, as above double check the timing belt was done. There really aren't many ways to get more from these engines unless you swap for a 1.8t like i am. filters and exhaust release next to nothing,and chipping is expensive for a few more bhp,sorry.

Put decent suspension on her and enjoy not slowing down for corners mate