NEWBIE with a LIST

king84

Spartacus
Reaction score
Ok.... So i'm a newbie here. Originally from the Mazda247 world, but I wanted to try something new. I just bought a used 1997' 2.8 A4 (Qauttro/5Speed). I have a few things on the "laundry list" that I need to fix or figure out:
  • Adapter or deck to enable Ipod/iphone integration, but currently have a factory (Bose) radio with 6 CD Changer and mini amp in the trunk.
  • Looking for front passenger side door lower trim molding, not the whole set.
  • The best exhaust and header brands to look into for 97 2.8 Quattro, not 1.8.
  • Windshield washers are inop.
  • Power Steering pump noisy and leaking.
  • Left outer tie rod end wearing out.
  • Rear Differential side seals leaking.
  • Missing belly pan, but i doubt ill ever need it.
  • Looking to lower height.
  • Broken hood latch handle.
  • stock wheels are eh...ok i guess, but I'm sure there's better.
  • DAYTIME Running lights are a NO NO. Need help removing that feature.
  • K&N filters....... or keep it stock? I had a K&N on my old mazda and never had an issue....but I know i can't apply the same rule to my A4.
ANY SUGGESTIONS.......please feel free to respond or message me.

Last edited:
Reactions: Tom_B
Firstly, welcome to the board. :racer:

Reading your post would indicate you're from over the pond. As best as I can advise bearing this in mind;
  • Adapter or deck to enable Ipod/iphone integration, but currently have a factory (Bose) radio with 6 CD Changer and mini amp in the trunk. - Fit aftermarket deck and bypass Bose amp, add own system and amps as you desire
  • Looking for front passenger side door lower trim molding, not the whole set. - Parts are still available from main dealer for sensible money here in the UK I would expect this to be the smae where you are
  • The best exhaust and header brands to look into for 97 2.8 Quattro, not 1.8. - Never looked at exhaust swaps for the 2.8, sorry