Remote Roof

A4 steve

Reaction score
Hi

I am a complete newby, just got my A4 Cabriolet. Most annoying thing is having to hold down the roof button until it is down. Has anyone had a remote roof fitted to the B8 (i guess that is what i have):crying:

I have loads of questions SD cards, NAV versions, MMI version, TV modules and more??????

Any help for this sad newby would be gratefully received.

What year is your car as they didn't make a B8 Cabriolet and you have posted in the B6 section.

If it's 06 or newer then you have a B7. PM "1wheelonly" as he'll send you a video of his working from his key. Very smart

What's your other questions ?

Thanks for the reply.

I have the 2009 model...guess that makes me a B7 (need to move posts) :)

Seen lots of posts but not managed to find a clear answer to the SD card situation. would like to use more than just a 2gb SD (2gb is the only one available in nonHC)
is there an upgrade i need to have done? believe i have ver 0650???

Is there a disk available for safety cameras?

If i wanted the voice commands, is this just a simple module install, and similar with the TV???

Thanks for the info on the remote roof, i will PM 1wheelonly.

To enable the remote roof, you need to purchase a roof module. There are 2 types: one is called smartop and its about £300 to buy. The other is kufatec and its about £150-250. Some lucky people on here have managed to find them cheaper on ebay. Most people dont bother with the tv, they just fit a dvd player. The voice control option is quite easy, you need a mfsw first. the best person to speak to is 1wheelonly.

you can get a cheaper module that allows you to open/close the roof by just pressing the button once. they are around 70 euros from ebay.de seller is www.cabrio-module.de and he speaks great english!!

Last edited:
Do you know anyone who has ordered one?