Colour coding the grey bits.

Jason-Con

Reaction score
Im thinking of colourcoding the grey fits at the bottom of the bumpers on my 2002 A4, is this a done thing or should i upgrade the bumpers.

I know it may seem dumb but im new to the audi scene

People have sprayed them before, there's a thread here somewhere where the guy took them all off and did it.

Upgrading to S-Line or whatever bumpers is an option, albeit a more expensive one. What colour is your car?

Fontain do it... no price quoted any more, but it was £2500 previously, but that included things like the S-Line logo embossed door sills and the replica alloys... £1600-odd if you ditched the boot lip, reps and door sills. I went for the £1800 option (which includes boot lip, but no alloys and no door sills).

Couple of point to warn you about them though:

1) get high-res photo's all around the car: they put little scratch into the side of mine (looked pretty clearly like somebody had dropped something agains thte side of the car) and then denied all knowledge.

2) Just triple-check the part numbers that they're ordering: mine came back from them with the headlight washers removed and a 1.8T tailgate (mine has factory fitted Xenon's, with washers and is a TDI)... clearly the previous guy who got this done had a non-Xenon'd 1.8T and they'd just hit "repeat" on the order...

This is just my personal viewpoint on this ......

I think the standard front looks better unpainted on most models and colours. The bumpers aren't the best looking, but I think they work better if you make a feature out of them, rather than trying to colour code them. Colour coded I think they can look a bit old fashioned.

Whereas with the addition of some more aggressive grilles and a splitter the front can look better unpainted than painted, again depends on colour and personal opinions ;)