Another "Lowering My SE Avant" Thread

dalespitfire

Quattrophenia
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

Newbie here, first timer so be gentle :)

I'm looking at getting a 53 plate 1.9 TDI 130 SE in Denim Blue (Sunroof, Bose, Sand Nappa - quite nice!)

Its sat on 18" RS6's - the new style Tri Spoke 5 Arm ones.....but it has clearly not been lowered and looks a bit like a startled deer!

I'd like to drop it slightly - nothing ridiculous - just so it sits a couple of inches above the wheels rather than the current four inches.

Can anyone recommend a setup that will give me that kind of height and a slightly firmer ride (I've seen Eibach mentioned a few times)? Also anyone recommend somewhere I can get this done for me in the Yorkshire area?

Thanks again,

Dale

'demin blue', is that the offficial wording?! Ooh, can you post pics of the car please?

I have the 1.9 TDi Quattro Sport 130 but with the 18" RS4 wheels..

Height wise, mine sits low as it is - standard.

See what you think..

DSC03225.jpg

DSC03254i.jpg

same colour??

Hi mate - looks the same - yours is gorgeous!

The Sport deffo sits lower than the SE as standard and yours looks spot on and about as low as I'd want to go.

This is the motor - its from the advert so not the best. I'm going to see it Saturday hopefully.

media

oooh aye, yes - nice. T'is the same colour isn't it.. Welcome along :)

I'm not sure yet if I like the tri-spoke wheels you know.. probably look much cleaner when it's been dropped a little as you say!?

Any other plans? I hope to pick up the chrome/alloy wing-mirrors when funds allow and that's about it. Maybe a remap if I'm feeling naughty... other than that, keeping it clean!

here's a similar angled shot to yours:

DSC06117iCustom2wd.jpg

Yeah, whatever I get I'll probably go with the Matte Mirrors too.

Be nice to have the S-line kit but that would have to wait unless I dropped on something that already has it.