Help! - Issue with the red devil...

BLP

Reaction score
Have an issue with the red devil (J7uss's old motor):

Right so car was running great last night, jumped in this morning, no issues, fuel was very low so went to fill up, car runs fine when running low rpm but the moment the turbo gauge hits about 15Psi (When I put my foot down) the car judders - The gauge never shows anything above 15Psi now, it usually hits 25 no probs,

When it did it on the way to the pumps I guessed it may have been some sh1t in the fuel lines from being near empty but filled up and its still doing it.

I love sorting issues out - otherwise I would have bought a lower mileage car - BUT - I am no mechanic! - Can anyone help ?

:redrs4: Ben.

:faint:, Oh my god, what you done it it.;)

Have you checked coil packs mate??? I put 4 new ones in about 6months ago...

J7USS:faint:, Oh my god, what you done it it.;)

Have you checked coil packs mate??? I put 4 new ones in about 6months ago...

******** it mate - complete write off - all your hard work down the spout ! :laugh: joke.

Will check em, just bought me haines manual form Halfords lol - save me texting you all the time !

Hey mate, I dont mind at all text/phone/email whatever, Im happy to assist!!

Did you say it was hitting 25 psi all the time, Im sure it only hit 15-16 with me...

Haynes manuals are a good thing but Id make sure you havnt put diesel in it..;)!!

Check coil Packs then check for any pipes down near the Diverter valve/Turbo to see if any pipe has blew off, I had issues with it just after my remap but changed all the clips and it was back to life again...

Dont think it would be the hyperboost as thats pretty new aswell. Id say there is a Pipe that has came off. Check the Big thick pipe on the right front side of the Engine that goes into the....erm, dunno what its called...You cant miss it.